HB2 RollCall North Carolina Bathroom Bill

HB2 RollCall

Governor McCrory signed HB2 into law on Wednesday evening.

We encourage you to contact Governor McCrory’s office (919) 814-2050, as well as your State Senators and Representatives to communicate your appreciation for their votes during the Special Session. Find their contact information by using our Look-Up My Representatives Tool or click on the box below to Tweet Out a Message to Gov McCrory.

HB2 Roll Call for the vote is below:

   HB 2– HOUSE Public Facilities Privacy & Security Act.
Sponsor: Bishop
Third Reading
Outcome: PASS
Time: Mar 23 2016 3:05PM
Total Votes: 108   Ayes: 82   Noes: 26   Not: 0   Exc. Absent: 11   Exc. Vote: 0
Democrat Republican
Ayes: Representative(s): Brisson; C. Graham; Floyd; G. Graham; Goodman; Hunter; L. Bell; Pierce; Salmon; W. Richardson; Wray Representative(s): Adams; Arp; Avila; Bishop; Blackwell; Blust; Boles; Bradford; Brawley; Brody; Bryan; Bumgardner; Burr; Catlin; Cleveland; Collins; Conrad; Daughtry; Davis; Dixon; Dobson; Dollar; Elmore; Faircloth; Ford; Fraley; Hager; Hardister; Hastings; Horn; Howard; Hurley; Iler; J. Bell; Jones; Jordan; K. Hall; L. Johnson; Lambeth; Langdon; Lewis; Malone; McElraft; McNeill; Millis; Murphy; Pittman; Presnell; R. Brown; R. Turner; Riddell; Robinson; Ross; S. Martin; Saine; Schaffer; Setzer; Shepard; Speciale; Stam; Steinburg; Stevens; Szoka; T. Moore (SPEAKER); Torbett; Warren; Watford; West; Whitmire; Yarborough; Zachary
Noes: Representative(s): Ager; Alexander; B. Richardson; B. Turner; Baskerville; Brockman; Cotham; Cunningham; D. Hall; Farmer-Butterfield; G. Martin; Gill; Hamilton; Hanes; Harrison; Holley; Insko; Jackson; L. Hall; Lucas; Meyer; Michaux; R. Moore; Reives; Willingham Representative(s): Tine
Exc. Absence: Representative(s): Adcock; Carney; Earle; Fisher; Luebke; Queen; Terry; Waddell Representative(s): Jeter; McGrady; Pendleton


ROLL CALL (1 Votes)
Legislative Session Day 1 (03-23-2016)

1      HB 2-Senate Public Facilities Privacy & Security Act.
Sponsor: Bishop
Third Reading
Outcome: PASS
Time: Mar 23 2016 6:29PM
Total Votes: 32   Ayes: 32   Noes: 0   Not: 11   Exc. Absent: 6   Exc. Vote: 0
Democrat Republican
Ayes: Senator(s): None Senator(s): Alexander; Apodaca; B. Jackson; Barefoot; Barringer; Berger; Bingham; Brock; Brown; Cook; Curtis; Daniel; Gunn; Harrington; Hartsell; Hise; J. Davis; Krawiec; Lee; McInnis; Meredith; Newton; Pate; Rabin; Rabon; Randleman; Sanderson; Tarte; Tillman; Tucker; Wade; Wells
Not Voting: Senator(s): Blue; Clark; D. Davis; Foushee; J. Jackson; Lowe; McKissick; Robinson; Smith-Ingram; Van Duyn; Woodard Senator(s): None
Exc. Absence: Senator(s): Bryant; Ford; Smith; Waddell Senator(s): Rucho; Soucek